noobjitsu

Notes from a white belt

Thursday, August 20, 2009

I suck at jujitsu

Had a good class yesterday - I was the only white belt. The upper belts took the time to show me how to do stuff. But I'm starting to lose some of the beginner's optimism and I'm realizing that I really suck at this and it's gonna be a long hard slog to get better.
Posted by Paulo at 7:37 PM

No comments:

Post a Comment

Newer Post Older Post Home
Subscribe to: Post Comments (Atom)

About Me

My photo
Paulo
View my complete profile

Blog Archive

  • ►  2011 (1)
    • ►  March (1)
  • ►  2010 (12)
    • ►  August (1)
    • ►  May (2)
    • ►  April (2)
    • ►  March (2)
    • ►  January (5)
  • ▼  2009 (46)
    • ►  November (3)
    • ►  October (4)
    • ►  September (4)
    • ▼  August (28)
      • Class Notes
      • Defense
      • Attacks from Guard:
      • Reorganizing and reposting some Videos
      • I suck at jujitsu
      • Video: Gracie Insider
      • Rey Diogo Seminar
      • Again?
      • Attacks from Side Control:
      • Attacks from Mount:
      • Attacks from Guard:
      • Class Notes:
      • Notes from Class
      • Site for Kettlebell Videos
      • Weight Gain
      • Notes from Class
      • Video: Armbars from Mount
      • Class was Great
      • Video: Kimura from Guard
      • Video: Inspiration
      • Missed Class Yesterday
      • Notes from Class
      • Triangle Failure
      • Video: Armbar
      • Video: Triangle Choke
      • Video: Basic Submissions
      • Try this stuff tomorrow:
      • Video: X-pass
    • ►  July (7)
Awesome Inc. theme. Powered by Blogger.